Past Events

Friday, September 23
“Justice at Dachau”
– plenary presentation
Oklahoma State Bar Association, Oklahoma City, OK

Thursday, September 22
Holocaust testimony
– talk
Jewish Federation, Oklahoma City, OK

Friday, August 12
“Swami in a Strange Land”
– book talk
Naperville, IL

Monday, July 25
Revolution Yoga, Rockville Center, NY

Sunday, June 19
“Swami in a Strange Land”
– book talk
Krishna Temple, Potomac, MD

Thursday, June 16
“Justice at Dachau”
– plenary presentation
Rhode Island State Bar Association, Cranston, RI

Friday-Sunday, June 3-5
“Heart of Yoga”
– retreat
Old Westbury Gardens, Old Westbury, NY

Saturday, May 28
“Swami in a Strange Land”
– book talk
Krishna Temple, Los Angeles, CA

Thursday, May 19
“Swami in a Strange Land”
– book launch
Jivamukti Yoga School, New York, NY

Friday, May 13
George Harrison
– lecture and music tribute
New York Open Center, New York, NY

Saturday, May 7
“Swami in a Strange Land”
– community talk
New Vrindavan, Moundsville, WV

Thursday, May 5
“Memory After Belsen”
– meet the filmmaker
Temple Sinai, Roslyn, NY

Wednesday, April 27
“Justice at Dachau”
– plenary presentation
New Jersey State Bar Association, New Brunswick, NJ

Wednesday, February 3, 6-8pm
A Brief History of Everything

Integral Yoga, 227 W 13th St, New York, NY 10011, Phone: (212) 929-0585

Saturday, January 30, 7:30-9pm
Here Comes the Sun: A Musical and Spiritual Tribute to George Harrison

with music by Godfrey Townsend
Integral Yoga, 227 W 13th St, New York, NY 10011, Phone: (212) 929-0585

2015

Every Tuesday, through December, 4-5 pm
Bhakti Yoga at Jivamukti

Jivamukti Yoga School, 841 Broadway, New York City

Friday, December 11, 1:30-3:30pm
Justice at Dachau: The Trials of an American Prosecutor

Continuing Legal Education keynote
Illinois State Bar Association, Sheraton Hotel, Chicago

Sunday, December 6, 2:30-5pm
Teacher Training Intensive

Jaya Yoga, 2902 Ft Hamilton Pkwy, Brooklyn, NY

Saturday, October 24, 2-4pm
Supersoul: Your Inner App

Yoga Love Project, 15b Green St., Huntington, NY

2013

SUNSET GITA — Every Tuesday
8-9:30pm, Jivamukti Yoga School, 841 Broadway, New York City
(212) 353-0214, by donation

Saturday, June 1 — Third Annual Gita Intensive
Happy Buddha, 2 North Church Street, Goshen NY
(845) 239-8879

Saturday, April 14 — Mastering the Basics of Yoga Philosophy
9-5p.m., Sacred Rivers Yoga, 2934 Main Street, Glastonbury CT
(860)657-9545

Saturday, April 6 — Yom Hashoah at Jivamukti: Yoga and the Holocaust
Jivamukti Yoga School, 841 Broadway, New York City
(212)353-0214

Saturday, March 23 — Bhagavad Gita Intensive
Sadhana Yoga, 403 Warren Street, Hastings, NY
(518) 828-1034

Monday, February 25 — George Harrison Tribute
7:30 p.m, B.B. Kings Blues Club, 237 West 42nd Streert, NY
(212)997-4144, $20 in advance, $28 day of show

February 1, 7-9pm and Saturday February 2, 2-5pm — Bhagavad Gita: The Heart of Yoga, A Two-Day Intensive
Jaya Yoga Center, 1626 8th Avenue, Brooklyn, NY
(718)788-8788

3 Saturdays: January 19, 26, Feb. 2 — Three-Part Seminar: Isopanishad
6:00-8:00pm, Jivamukti Yoga School, 841 Broadway, New York City
(212)353-0214

Saturday, January 12 — Strengthen Your Practice Through Devotion: Bhakti at the Heart of Yoga
Naturally Yoga, 175 Rock Rd, Glen Rock, NJ
(201) 612-7330

Friday, January 4 — Jivamukti Tribal Gathering
Jivamukti Yoga School, 841 Broadway, New York City
(212) 353-0214

2012

SUNSET GITA — Every Tuesday
8-9:30pm, Jivamukti Yoga School, 841 Broadway, New York City
(212) 353-0214, by donation

Sunday, December 16 — Guru-Disciple Relationship Workshop with Ruth Lauer-Manenti
12-2 pm, Jivamukti
Yoga School
, 841 Broadway, New York City(212)
353-0214, $40 in advance, $45 day of

Saturday, December 15 — Gita Discussion
1-4:30pm, Revolution Yoga, 7 North Village Ave, Rockville Center, NY
(516) 649-6421, $20

Saturday, December 8 — George Harrison Tribute
7:00 p.m, The Bhakti Center, 25 First Avenue, New York City
$20

Sunday, June 12 — Rethinking Your Corporate Future: A Retreat for Business Executives
9am – 7pm, Old Westbury Gardens, Old Westbury, NY
(516) 238-5797, $499 including meals
Speakers include Radhanath Swami, Elsie Maio, Charu Chandra, and Joshua M. Greene

Friday, February 11: Here Comes the Sun: A Music Tribute to George Harrison
7pm – 9pm, Adams Playhouse, Hofstra University, Hempstead, NY
For tickets call (516) 463-5291, $10
This is the third annual tribute concert at Hofstra, featuring the Godfrey Townsend Band (Townsend, John Montagna, Tommy Williams, Mike Bellusci, and a complement of Indian musicians) and Joshua’s video-illustrated narration.

Saurday-Sunday, February 19-20 — Bhakti Immersion Retreat
Bhaktivana Yoga Center, 11 miles south of Lawrence, Kansas
By reservation: (785) 979-1639 or www.bhaktivanayoga.com

Previous programs (partial)

Pentagon, Department of Defense
Judge Advocate General Center and Law School, Charlotte, SC
New York Public Library Distinguished Author series
Dachau, Germany, Memorial Site
Harvard University Law School
Union Theological Seminary
Facing History and Ourselves
Los Angeles Hindu Forum
Cornell Law School
Boston College School of Law
Brookdale Center for Holocaust Studies
Hindu Mandir, Towaco, NJ
Greensboro, NC, Jewish Federation
Hindu Vishwa Parishad
University of Alabama, School of Social and Behavioral Sciences
University of Alabama, Birmingham
University of Colorado, Boulder
University of Denver
University of Florida, Gainesville
State of North Carolina Holocaust Observa